Knitting Progress for SSK KAL

First:

I apologize for haphazard posts. I’ve been dealing with sleep deprivation for the last 4-5 months. Enough brain fog that I had nothing to chat about with you. Last night was short but better quality sleep in a long time. 

My week’s sleep pattern


For a month I woke several times with mild to severe leg cramps.  Last week was fewer & fewer cramps but a weird twitchy feeling.  If I moved my foot or leg just the wrong way, it would spasm. See the shortest night’s sleep. It was a nasty spasm.  

The cause is probably a double whammy, my CLL and the ketogenic diet. And I’ve tried every remedy I could find on the Internet. 

In past month, a combination of an electrolyte drink* and electrolyte supplements during the day, and of all things, milk of magnesia just before bed gave the best nights. 

Last night, short but no cramps and no twitching. It’s finally getting better. 

* Adapted recipe from Pinterest. 

Electrolyte drink 

  • 1/2 tsp No Salt (potassium)
  • 2 tablespoons grated fresh ginger
  • 1 oz apple cider vinegar
  • 2 quarts water

Now for knitting:

I am happily knitting socks!

Two pairs

Up and Out by Laura Linneman in Block Head sock blank Gale’s Art

Detail, Up and Out by Laura Linneman in Block Head sock blank Gale’s Art


Up and Out pattern by Laura Linneman in Gale’s Art sock blank, Block Head on double points size 000. I haven’t worked in double points for quite a while. It’s nice. 

Wish I had the Lace Repair workshop already. I could have used it for some mistakes. Instead, I had to frog a whole pattern repeat. 

Socks On A Plane by Laura Linneman in The Cyborgs Craft Room Assockilate colorway Northern Lights


Detail, Socks On A Plane by Laura Linneman in The Cyborgs Craft Room Assockilate colorway Northern Lights


Another pattern by Laura Linneman, Socks On A Plane in The Cyborg Craft Room Assockilate, Northern Lights. This is knit with Addy Lace 000. This patten I modified. Used the round toe pattern from Sock Architecture just for something different. And changed the cable to 10 row because I wanted more plain knitting between cable rows. 

Both projects are tucked away in the newest version of my Japanese knit bags.

Newly finished Japanese knot bag, medium

2 thoughts on “Knitting Progress for SSK KAL

Leave a Reply

